if I never told you


image

you would love me
like you do
when what’s known is forgotten
like that foggy second
upon waking from a dream

honesty sunk me
thrust us away
oppposite magnetic fields
my magnet of truth
pulled the words from my lips
sending you into universal expansion
I will never catch up
sometimes I catch your black eyes
begging to reverse polarity
to slow if only momentarily
my best policy broke us
only a fault could fix
blind deaf with damaged brains
maybe we’d forget
and I would never be honest
we would be happy
knowing you say you loved me
although the sound would not register
our language is universal.


-aseablackwithink

One response to “if I never told you

Leave a Reply

