dont be sorry ,dont be blue: for my bluedog


bluedog

my dog knows me

hes just staring

hes stopped being playful

and guards me

this of all things is the worst

this post is actually difficult to write…because a. tears b.seeing yellow-brain bad c. he’ll never know how much i love him

it was too much to write personally so there’s a boy i once dated ..where we simultaneously broke each others hearts …and he did this for me..its from an album called ‘where the story ends’ on three ring records if you wish to have a listen…i asked if i could use it..since it was for me..(not still hurt :))..and he was kind  and let me.

my dogs name is bluedog…while the lyrics don’t fit perfectly…its how i feel today as he stares, confused….

for blue: it’s the best i could do.

LUVYABLUE

(houstonreference)

THIS IS WHERE THE STORY ENDS

-copyright -the scattered pages-all lyrics by Brandon Hancock…used with permission…because he was as sorry as this song that he’d written for me.

so let go please

of my hand

this is where

the story

ends

this is where we part ways

on the very next page

don’t be sorry

don’t be blue

broken-hearted

that wont do

these things happen sometimes…

…these things happen all the time

…go ahead and curse my name

or break your hand across my face..

theses things happen some times..

..these things happen all the time..

on your birthday something nice

will come your way

on my advice

and on the day you fall in love

with that somebody new

ill be thinking of you

it’s the best i can do

ill be lonesome

ill be blue

brokenhearted

ill be that too

and ill be as sorry

as this song

that ive written for

you

it’s the best i can do

oh babe i wrote this one for you

it’s the best i can do

10 responses to “dont be sorry ,dont be blue: for my bluedog

Leave a Reply

