fate of broken wings


i kneel towards the sun
i am one

bless your hands and feet
to cross my heart and hips
touch and taste my lips
my tongue
my teeth

brush against my leaves
walk above the sea

i am the nature of your skin
can you hear the laughter of my soul..
it’s the rapture in your eyes

breathe

while our mouths are parting
words are starting
to paint a thousand portraits
our past,our present,
our changing
with endless water and waves

washing tarnished minds

broken wings
ignore the light
and loneliness,

i know you’re right

took my time and paid the price,
thought it through and through

i’m but a child of wolves
and so are you

follow you,
i’ll follow you,

i’ll follow you

until in peace

i’ve lost myself
in your warm wings.

This post is in participation with Romantic Monday at http://edwardhotspur.wordpress.com/


-aseablackwithink

Leave a Reply

