“Music is my savior, I was maimed by rock and roll, I was tamed by rock and roll, I got my name…From rock and roll” -tweedy


AnHonestDayOrTwo

Most mornings require music in this house. Today, as  many days past, this man has called me to throw on a vinyl, open a file or relive my experience with him on you tube.

Long before meeting him he was one of two of  this girls favorite lyricists. Starting circa 1990-1993. His story is profound, however that is his to tell and believe me if you do have the chance to talk with him he will share.

In the late 2000’s I got the kooky idea of actually booking bands and running promotion solo (later with a friend from high school). DREAM BIG.

Mr. Enigk was the first show booked, funded, produced and promoted by my lonesome. It was selfish …wanting  to hear his music, and yes meet him.

By far he was the most gracious, respectful, kind, accommodating musician and human I’ve worked with.  He treated me as a…

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

