REACH: extending the measured expanse never to intersect


REACH: (Extending The Measured Expanse, Never To Intersect )

Frail fingers. Instruments.

Power to  reach treasures lost down pipes. Producing pianist silencing melodies. Fingers extended leaving  silent tears.

Father said “reach for the stars, practice makes perfect baby girl.”

Another night. Anticipating, for when fingers reach stars.

Laying the star  beside Fathers ashes, a warm smile brushed her face.

Written for  TheM3Blog Flash In The Pan, Hot Flashes!

7 responses to “REACH: extending the measured expanse never to intersect

  1. Pingback: Flash in the Pan – Reach | Joe's Musings

  2. Hello there my friend! I hope that all has been well with you and your family. I would like to let you know that I have nominated you for the Loyal Reader Award. I really appreciate the fact that you visit my page as much as you do and I would like to honor YOU with this award.
    Please visit my page to see the award requirements and other information…along with the name of your blog page! Check it out on “Good Time Stories”.
    Once again, congratulations on your award nomination. I am very proud of you and wish you all the best. Here’s to many, many more of your stories and articles on the future!

Leave a Reply

