Trifecta #77 A Volatile Confabulation


Water ball

Water ball (Photo credit:@Doug88888)

English: A smoke ring, formed with a smoke cha...

A smoke ring, Bonn University. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Drosophila melanogaster (stage 16 embryo)

Drosophila melanogaster (stage embryo) (Photo credit: Carl Zeiss)

To join in the Trifextra fun click here:  Trifextra #77 Water Ring Stage

This time is goes a little something like this: “This weekend we are giving you three words and asking for you to give us back another thirty of your own, making a grand total of thirty-three words. Your words to work with are:”

“ring water stage”

Suspended in WATER,

arriving  bound.

asymmetric and feeble.

Unique.

Fated.

Running the mathematical RING

of  possibilities.

Only the microscope’s STAGE

shows clarity.

One electric spark

and

our volatile existence

GOES UP IN SMOKE.

-aseablackwithink

22 responses to “Trifecta #77 A Volatile Confabulation

  1. I think this is fantastic take on the prompt. So much said with so few words and yet I was moved by it and wished I had thought of it myself. Thank you for linking up! ~Mary Beth

    • Thanks YP or AC..:) I was thinking on life as physics, how the invisibly tiny can be very large, the large at times miniscule. Always fragile…always volatile.
      Coming for you, those words feel lovely. I say that because a) you like to ask “why” and b) when a compliment comes from one whose writing you admire..the kind words feel genuinely special.
      Thank you for dropping by..very happy you liked it.

  2. How perfect ! It’s like you wanted me to have a reality-check on who we really are ! Who we really are is so easily destroy-able, just a flick of spar and whooosh ! Awesome job 🙂

    • Thank you for reading..I’m truly touched you found message in my words.
      So very true..not only in the mortality aspect – in our relationships – our dreams – in the commitments we make to ourselves:)

    • Thank you for appreciating the view…that beauty of the infinite and miniscule mirroring one another.

      Pretty amazing.

      so whats the origins of the tomahawk …I keep relating it to something..curious to know if it’s what i’m thinking:)

  3. This is well-written–the hard facts of science contrasted with the fragility of the existences that depends upon it. Great job with the given words. Thank you for linking up.

    • Wow, thank you for the description.
      I would have never been able to craft such an eloquent description.
      Seeing through others eyes is pretty darn amazing.

      Also, Thank you for existing. Trifecta has given and taught me magnificent wisdom…and even more self discovery.
      Truthfully. ❤

  4. I read it several times, trying to get the feel of it, and I think trifectawriting does have the most apt description of my own impression. It’s definitely very good. I really ought to get on the Trifecta wagon more often, I like their challenges and their word constraints.

    • I love the weekend Trifextra …33 words are challenging…my fave.
      You may like the M-F Trifecta better it can be between 33-333 word…try it out 🙂 Unlike my self, you’re good with length…the more words the more I loose my path.
      Believe it or not I’m a girl of few words in my real word…I always get asked
      “Are you ok?, You’re being quiet?
      What’s wrong? Are you mad?”
      LOL I’M JUST THINKING:).
      Hey, are you going to write anymore for FTP?
      More words are open:) Pleeeeaaasssse?

Leave a Reply

