In The Stars:100 WORD SONG: COUNTING STARS


LANCE AND THE 100 WORD SONG CHALLENGE

HERES HOW LANCE BREAKS IT DOWN (CLICK THE ABOVE LINK FOR MORE INFO OR TO PLAY ALONG].

“Today’s 100 word song was chosen by Deb from Wyoming better known as @debIsee on the Twitter or her well-written blog http://debbiesdays.wordpress.com/ . She picked One Republic’s Counting Stars, which I kind of dig too. Thanks Deb.

As always you have 7 days from NOW, to pen 100 words inspired by Counting Stars by One Republic”

Twenty two hours

sitting by the sea

speaking in waves

sound waves

light waves

reflect the you in me

spoken in silence

eyes spoke our truths

as lies are told by mouth

all the face first falls

pulled us together.

we disappeared

one thousand six hundred one

miles apart

material melted

money, forced motions, lies

would never find a path

our amends mended

stars sending signals

laying in the grass at Brazos Bend

looking at Callisto 

Orion bowed his head

“Seek it out and ye shall find”

a universal plan

“Everything that’s killing us (me) makes us (me) feel alive.”

saturn

8 responses to “In The Stars:100 WORD SONG: COUNTING STARS

  1. this speaks very personally to me when at first I wasn’t sure about the song choice.
    not only to finding my love, my life and healing-but to the nature of addiction…the ending scene of the video-my fiance commented on how not only it speaks to the nature of addiction but life in general…”why do we fall bruce?…to get back up”.- Infosponge and “Batman”

  2. God, how I love your wordsmithing – speaking, sound and light wave communication – brilliant!
    Listen, when you become published, please send me a signed copy of your work. You’ll do that for me, won’t you?

  3. Pingback: Am I really going to answer today? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

