TWISTED MIX TAPE TUESDAY-BEAUTIFUL-A DAY LATE


Hood ornament on a 1949 Kaiser Virginian

Hood ornament (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’ve been watching my fake step brother post his “Twisted Mix Tape” choices for a while. They are some of my favorite posts….so I’ve decided to give it a try…a day late.

If you would like to join ..this is the brain child of http://jenkehl.com/ ..click away and enjoy the fun.

Here are the rules…

“The rules of Twisted MixTape are as such: Try and create a 5 song mix based on this week’s theme. This week our theme is Beautiful Songs (interpret how you will) make a 5 song playlist of songs you think are beautiful. I don’t care if your interpretation is they all have the word beautiful in them, or all of the singers are beautiful. Play what you will fellow mixers.”

Just finding out that my fake step brother and one of my best friends share a birthday ..this one is for them…and my fiance

Butch from circa 1995 hood ornament for 30FootFall singing here with a broken mic cord…one of the most beautiful people and best friends I know..HBD brother..

 

 

Possibly one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever layed my ears on…even before I met the love of my life.. Orbital’s ” Halcyon On And On”..

 

Next up …In light of war …a beautiful musical reason against it..courtesy of Bad Religion…”Sorrow”..

One of the most beautifully haunting renditions of DeVotchka‘s “How It Ends”…enough said…

and last but far from least …for you Ryan a.k.a. Liquid Poet……The most beautiful person I know…Underworld’s “Born Slippy”.I love you..always..

 

Hope your ears found some beauty here…this will be on time next week.

32 responses to “TWISTED MIX TAPE TUESDAY-BEAUTIFUL-A DAY LATE

  1. Well I sure am glad you have a fake step-brother. And I’m not even going to ask. Love this. Really, you included a lot of songs I haven’t heard. OK, all but two. And the thing is Halcyon is really off of my radar so they don’t count anyway. I love new mixers, I love new music, and believe it or not I take the time to listen to them all. So it doesn’t matter to me when you show up! But if you like to bask in the glo, then come early next week! That is assuming you will, which I hope you will!

  2. Any fake step-brother of Lance’s is a fake step-brother of mine!

    Also, I hope you know that since you’ve introduced artists like Orbital into the mix, we’re all gonna really have to start bringing our “A game” now.

    So, thanks a lot for that… =)

  3. Pingback: Creation:TWISTED MIX TAPE TUESDAY 25 | an honest day or two

Leave a Reply

