Alkaline:The Trinity:Trifextra#87


 This weekend Trifecta-weekend Trifextra (click to join in!) are holding true to form focusing on trios…Here’s the lowdown:

“This weekend we’re asking for 33 of your own words about a famous trio. The trio could be from literature, from history or from pop culture. Just make it yours and have fun with it. Good luck!”

This post is dedicated to Brody,May 1977-August 2003, rest in peace my brother…this one’s for you kiddo, hope you’re listening.

alk33

 

(Here is my bit entitled)-The Trinity of alkalinity:

February, 2003 you stood next to me

singing until blue in the face

 First chords striking 

we smiled

our last shared smile

Alkaline Trio, you, me

music formed a forever friendship

A trinity.

alk3

35 responses to “Alkaline:The Trinity:Trifextra#87

  1. Crazy how much of a bond music can form between people.
    Just getting into Alkaline Trio. They are playing Voodoo this year and I’m prepping to gain some knowledge about the bands with which I’m unfamiliar

  2. Music to me is one of the greatest ways to form a connection. I had never heard of this group. Thank you! I’m on the 4th song now and it looks like I’ll be playing them the rest of the night and adding an awesome group to my playlist. I don’t know how I never stumbled on them before.

Leave a Reply

