FOR DAVIDS : WILCO-POOR PLACES : 100 WORD SONG


This  week , I am honored.—I APOLOGIZE FOR WORD CHEATING…IT WAS ABOUT 300 CUT TO 128…BUT THIS ONE WAS SPECIAL …FOR MY FATHER AND MY FIANCE..AND FAVORITE ALL TIME BAND….FLOG ME CALL ME NAMES..I TRULY APOLOGIZE AND WILL NEVER CHEAT WORD COUNT AGAIN…MY FATHER DIED TRYING TO GET SOBER FOR ME…YOU COULD UNDERSTAND WHY THIS IS A SPECIAL ONE…

Not only did Lance let me pick the 100 Word Song….I honestly smiled that my choice made him drop the F-bomb, being the gentleman he is …this rarely happens…I have so much respect and love for my blogging brother and the fact he was down with my choice was icing on the cake,

EVERYONE SHOULD STOP AND DROP 100 WORD THIS WEEK FOR..

LANCE AND THE 100 WORD SONG…CLICK AND…jUST DO IT (COPYRIGHT NIKE DON’T SUE ME YOU WON’T GET MUCH)…HERE’S WHAT LANCE HAD TO SAY:

“This week’s song is so good, I don’t want to delay the anticipation by typing on and on about liking you people. One of Leeroy’s favorites, Didi aka @seablackwithink, has the honors this week. She chose Poor Places by Wilco, from their legendarily awesome Yankee Hotel Foxtrot album. It’s one of my favorite bands, favorite records, and favorite songs. I wrote about 200 words then edited down to 100. My entry is not only a new Silas and Olive, two teenagers on the run in Florida in 1989, episode but also linked up to Velvet Verbosityhttp://www.velvetverbosity.com/ ’s “Anonymous” 100 word prompt.”

..to read more visit his site!

Wilco Towers in Chicago, USA

Wilco Towers in Chicago, USA (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“This album was voted as the 100th “Greatest Album Ever” in a 2006 Q Magazine poll.[44] In 2008, Rolling Stone critic Tom Moon listed Yankee Hotel Foxtrot among the 1,000 Recordings to Hear Before You Die.”-(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yankee_Hotel_Foxtrot)

Here it is …One of my all time favorite bands WILCO and all time favorite frotmen Jeff Tweedy with the song “Poor Places” from the album Yankee Hotel Foxtrot :

Cover of "I Am Trying to Break Your Heart...

Cover via Amazon

FOR DAVIDS”-(FATHER AND FIANCE)

Father’s voice dreaming
 ..daughter growing up without
guidance..
– Ghostly figure waits  
“at the top of the stairs”

His heart was broken… FOR THE ONE THAT HE LEFT…

Daddy, I miss you tonight… 

Same middle name  
as the boy he picked for you

taking
words  from a ghost-

– he can’t see in anyway. 

His soul – broken 
her mind- wrapped with spite
for the world daddy left

– he sent  you-to save me tonight.. 

Flowers picked in secret-

behind backs
– shows me love

 Voice hides in wall 
smoking secret..

-past mistakes

A life broken 
Scarred  ” heart  wrapped in ice

…I KNOW YOU DID YOUR BEST…

David, I see you in light

It was hot in the 

poor place outside

 where we fell in love under star seas

… brighter than any light..

Daddy saw us that night..

WILCODADWILCORD

IF YOU LIKE THIS PLEASE CHECK OUT WILCO’S DOCUMENTARY’S AND A GREAT ARTICLE ON CHICAGO MUSIC:

I AM TRYING TO BREAK YOUR HEART (WILCO DOCUMENTARY)

JEFF TWEEDY- “SUNKEN TREASURE-LIVE IN THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST” {TWEEDYS UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING SOLO DOC…MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE)

MUSIC OF CHICAGO

…AND WILCO’S INFAMOUS “VIA CHICAGO”

AND THE ENTIRE LIVE IN THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST (W/ MY FAVORITE VERSION OF VIA CHICAGO”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zCWxjTdk8mc

2 responses to “FOR DAVIDS : WILCO-POOR PLACES : 100 WORD SONG

Leave a Reply

