HE IS ALWAYS WITH YOU


 

black dog

 

I am always with you though often you choose not to see me.
Some days I hide in shadows but I’m always close.
Did you know that black dogs are the least adopted from shelters?
They say it’s because our features are not as prevalent…My belief? – That ancient memory inside the human brain knows me well.
I wish you no harm, it’s the human way to harm oneself ..not mine. I will be here..always to guide you when the time comes.

I smile as the black dog walks alongside me through the park.
It was a beautiful day.

 

 

HERE  IS THE ORIGIN OF THIS PIECE…..

I luckily stumbled on to THIS blog which offers a 100 word challenge for grown ups…I’m not sure if I’ve grown up but I’m not a teenager and the prompt was irresistable.

Here’s what Julia (the sites owner) offered….

I’m late in posting this week’s challenge but I’m going to use something in the news this morning. I’m sure you will all have heard of Robin Williams and maybe watched some of his films. For me, he was a talented actor who occasionally couldn’t change the persona he had created early in his career. His suicide is very sad but understandable I think as there was often a manic side to his performances.

The prompt for this week is:

…the black dog walks alongside me…

One response to “HE IS ALWAYS WITH YOU

Leave a Reply

